School Nutrition Association of NH


School Nutrition Association of NH


  • HOME

MESSAGE FROM OUR PRESIDENT

Dear SNA of NH Members,

I wanted to welcome you to another year with SNA-NH! We started off with our Fall Conference/Vendor Show on Monday August 22nd, in person and with National Speaker JoAnne Robinett from America’s Meals, Civil Rights with Ahni Malachi, The Executive Director from the NH Commission for Human Rights and nearly 40 vendors to show you what’s new for SY23! We are planning 2 regional meetings, Southern NH in early November and a Spring time meeting in the North country. The last 2 years with the COVID pandemic has put everything askew, including SNA-NH. Our committees and board need member volunteers to help assist with the planning, implementation and accomplishment of these great learning events! The proverbial and idiomatic expression many hands make light work, the more people helping to accomplish these tasks, the quicker and easier we will be able to get it done and reap the benefits! How can you help? Have an exceptional talent or special passion? Reach out to myself, rpeckham@windhamsd.org or any of the Board members (list below). Consider attending a SNA-NH board meeting at the Walker Building, 21 S. Fruit Street, Concord, NH 03301 at 3pm (Wed. Oct. 19th, Wed. Dec. 14th, Wed. Feb. 8th, Wed. April 12th, Mon. June 12th) SNA-NH has been a long time partner of school nutrition professionals and it would be a great loss if the association was no longer able to provide optimal support. I think I speak for the vast majority, we're all ready to take the lessons we’ve learned in the past few years and move forward. To focus on our programs and making improvements, not just getting by! I look forward to helping SNA-NH move forward!

Sincerely,

Rhonda A Peckham

Rhonda A Peckham, SNS

SY23 SNA-NH President


President – Rhonda Peckham, rpeckham@windhamsd.org

President Elect – Open

Secretary/Treasurer – Morgan Trahan, morgan.trahan@sau24.org

Public Policy, Legislation Chair – David Dziki, ddziki@merrimack.k12.nh.us

Membership/Fundraising Chair – Christine Gabriel, gabrielc@bedfordnhk12.net

Professional Growth Chair – Amy Cassidy, amy.cassidy@sau41.org

Conference/Registrant Chair – Donna Reynolds, dreynolds@sau8.org

Media/Communications Chair – Emily Murphy, murphye@bedfordnhk12.net

Industry Chair – Doris Demers, ddemers@orcsd.org


Employment Opportunities

Check out SNA website for possible job opportunities: https://careers.schoolnutrition.org/



Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software